The headquarters of the IAF is at New Delhi. For effective command and control, IAF has seven Commands, under whom are various stations and units located at varied locations across the Country. The organisation’s chart shows the set up of Indian Air Force at a glance.
Air Head Quarter
  •   Western Air Command
  •   Eastern Air Command
  •   Central Air Command
  •   South-Western Air Command
  •   Southern Air Command
  •  Training Command
  •   Maintenance Command